Skip to content

Happy Holidays

December 21, 2012

zilker treetrail of lights

It has been over a year since my last post. I needed a break. To recover from the move, to adjust to the new life here in Austin. Now, as 2012 draws to a close, I find myself filled with a renewed sense of inspiration. A realization: I missed photography.

Stay tuned for a lot to come in this new year.

holiday at home

Happy holidays to all! Here are a few shots I have taken in the last week, both out and about in Austin and at home. I hope everyone has a safe and wonderful holiday season.

-Shannon

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Christina permalink
    January 14, 2013 6:35 am

    Which lens and setting did you use? Filter?

    • January 14, 2013 9:42 am

      For the first 3, I used a Canon 24-70 2.8L. This is my general everyday lens. For the second set I used a 50mm 1.8 on manual focus. No filters, just some color adjustments in photoshop on the second set. Are you still shooting?

  2. January 19, 2013 6:30 pm

    I’m thankful for each and every one of you and for what you do for the University. Whether at home or away, have a wonderful holiday.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

