Skip to content

cold

January 28, 2010
tags: ,

As I sit in my cold apartment, listening to the wind howl outside and hoping the radiator kicks on sometime soon… I am inspired to post these photos from a trip I made to northern Ontario in early January a few years ago.  These are all shot on b&w film with a completely manual Pentax K1000 and hand processed in my old darkroom.  I miss my darkroom days.  What I don’t miss are those frigid temperatures.  Just thinking of standing in 2 feet of snow to shoot the sunrise picture on the northern shore of Lake Superior makes my apartment seem a little warmer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

