Skip to content

show me the coast

April 8, 2010

For a moment it seemed like summer had come early.  88 degrees in early April…yesterday was one of those days you found yourself gazing out the window and wishing you could be outside, near the water…on a beach.  For a moment there, I almost found myself missing Florida (only briefly).  Then a friend from St Augustine reminded me how much better off I am here in NYC.  I have to say, I can’t help but agree.  I took these images last fall when my parents came to visit. It had rained almost all weekend, but just as our boat departed the clouds parted and we were graced with an amazing sunset (and some incredible photo ops).  It was nowhere near as warm that day (it was quite chilly if I remember correctly) but I would have given just about anything to be back on the water today instead of stuck inside an office.  I thought the sunny mood of these shots would be a nice homage to our early taste of summer.

  Song of the day: Show Me the Coast, War on Drugs.  If you haven’t heard it yet, check it out immediately.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 8:40 pm

    I like all these pictures.

    Lovely silhouette on the first post. Like the BW clouds on the 2nd and love skyline with blue sky on the last one.

    -Sasi

Leave a Reply

