Skip to content

monochrome friday

April 9, 2010

Happy Friday everyone.  It’s grey and rainy here today in NYC, but I am in a fabulous mood after catching an amazing set by Florence & the Machine last night a Le Poisson Rouge. One of the best shows I have seen in a long, long time.  I have been playing their album Lungs non-stop for weeks, highly recommended.

Now, back to photography…here’s a random shot I took at work of one of the random objects found around the office/designers desks (thanks Bao-Tran for letting me raid your collection.) Nothing like a little monochrome of a grey day…I am thinking of having this one printed for my bedroom wall.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2010 10:33 am

    that is a really cool piece of artwork

  2. April 9, 2010 3:35 pm

    Ah this is a nice capture. Sharpness in the picture with monochrome effect makes it stand out.

  3. April 10, 2010 4:07 am

    I am so used to seeing just the sharply focused lightblub in shots like this, but I like the fact that you have included the reflection in the composition. I also like that it has texture and tonal variety – as opposed to pristine black on white. And yes I would print it to if I were you.

  4. May 7, 2010 8:07 am

    Haha, love it. Feels like my creativity…..swirling around waiting for the light bulb to come on. The tones and the reflection work well.

    PS thanks for the comment on my chunky soup blog.

    Regards

    Mark

  5. May 20, 2010 1:58 pm

    WOAH! My 5 minute art project looks awesome!!! I love the tones in this photo!

  6. March 18, 2011 2:29 pm

    that is awesome, miss!

Leave a Reply

