Skip to content

Canada: first glimpse

August 22, 2010

 Earlier this month, I had the opportunity to make a return trip to Lake Shebandowan — a little lake community located about an hour outside Thunder Bay, Ontario. My grandma has a camp out on the lake, and every year aunts, uncles, cousins, siblings and friends coordinate vacation plans and converge on the cozy cabin in the woods for party and play time. It is where I spent every summer (and made some of my happiest memories) while growing up. It had been 11 years since my last visit, and I have to say, it was completely amazing to get out of the city and hang out in the woods for 9 blissful days. Swimming, relaxing, long walks and partying with family filled the week.  I took a ton of pictures and will be posting them bit by bit over the next week or two. 

It has to be one of my favorite vacations I have had in a long, long time. I also want to say that it was fantastic to see my family again; I love you all and miss you already. If I have my way, I will be back next year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

