Skip to content

like some child possessed

November 21, 2010

…the beast howls in the veins. I want to find you tear out all of your tenderness…

…Be careful of the curse that falls on young lovers. Starts so soft and sweet and turns them into hunters…

…A man who’s pure of heart and says his prayers by night. May still become a wolf when the autumn moon is bright…

…If you could only see the beast you made of me. I held it in but now it seems you set it running free. The saints can’t help me now. The ropes have been unbound. I hunt for you with bloodied feet across the hallowed ground…

Inspired by and Lyrics from Florence & the Machine, Howl Happy full moon everyone.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2010 11:11 am

    very nice and creepy and beautiful…i especially like the top right hand and bottom left hand shots…good work! now I gotta hear the song…

    • November 22, 2010 12:22 pm

      Thanks so much, glad you like them. here is a link to the song on you tube at the bottom of the post…I couldn’t stop listening to it yesterday….just somehow fit my mood.

      Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

